Day 2: Thursday, October 25th

Opening Conference @ EMLYON Business School - Open to public (register here)
The Opening Conference aims at disseminating knowledge on entrepreneurship.
Remarkable speakers will address their inputs to a large audience made of selected students, economic, political and business local decision-makers. The plenary session will be broadcasted and gather 550 people.

8.30 amRegistration
9.00 am – 10.00 amIntroduction session
  • Welcome speech by Co-Presidents
  • Topic introduction by a researcher on Biological Ecosystems (Dr. Lily Chan – Singapore)
  • Focus on "How to facilitate a culture of entrepreneurship among communities"
    (Sarah Green – COO Empact - USA)
  • Q&A
10.00 am – 10.30 amCoffee Break
10.30 am – 12.30 pm5 case studies (15 minutes each)
portraying key learnings from
Entrepreneurial Ecosystems around
the globe
12.15 pmLunch @ Metropole Hotel

THINK-TANK SESSION Part 1 @ Metropole Hotel
The think-tank discussions will be facilitated by a Moderator/Professor, in charge of validating the hypothesis of investigation. Various tools (cell phones, polleverywhere) will be used to animate the debates (to discover more about this topic click-here).

2.15 pm – 5.00 pmWorld Entrepreneurship Café
5.00 pm – 5.30 pmTea Break

2012 GALA EVENING @ Rhône-Alpes Region's new HQ
The new region' headquarters – designed by Christian de Portzamparc – is an architectural landmark located in the Lyon Confluence area that is today the focus of a unique project of urban renewal in Europe, set to ultimately double the size of the city center.

6.30 pm – 8.30 pm Award Ceremony

« Entrepreneurs for the World 2012 Awards » will recognize internationally-renowned leaders for their entrepreneurial success and commitment to the betterment of society in three award categories - Entrepreneur, Social Entrepreneur, Educator / Young Entrepreneur.

The 2012 ceremony will be chaired by Ms. Anneli Hulthén, Mayor of Gotheburg, under the patronage of His Excellency Mr. Rivkin, US Ambassador in France and keynote speaker of the evening.

Past winners are:
Mr. Liu Chuan-Zhi - Founder of Lenovo - China; Dr. Kazuo Inamori - Founder of Kyocera and KDDI and CEO of JAL - Japan; Sir. Fazle H. Abed - Founder of BRAC - Bangladesh; Dr. Bert Twaaflhoven - Founder of the European Foundation of Entrepreneurship Research - The Netherlands; Mr. William Drayton - Founder of Ashoka - USA.; Ms. Anneli Hulthen - Mayor of Gotheburg - Sweden; Dr. Daniel Borel - Co-Founder of Logitech - Switzerland; Mr. Yvon Gattaz - Founder of ASMEP - France; Ms. Ela Ramesh Bhatt - Founder of Self-Employed Women Association - India; Ms. Christine Lagarde - Minister of Economy - France; Prof. Howard Stevenson - Professor of Entrepreneurship - Harvard Business School; Mr. Chen Jie - VP of Fosun International - China; Ms. Reese Fernandez - Co-Founder of Rags2Riches - Philippines.

8.30 am - 10.30 pmPrestige Gala Cocktail (Traditional wear from your country)